No flash message
Some of the content and features delivered by this site requires JavaScript to be enabled in your browser
 
Sunday 21 July
My.Anglia > Academic > Spp > AQSO - Strategic Planning and Policy (Curriculum Planning)

Academic Office - Strategic Planning and Policy (Curriculum Planning)

This page provides the information you need to seek Planning Approval for new academic pathways or submit proposals for a change of pathway title, change of managing Department or managing Programme.

New Curriculum Developments

Proposals for new curriculum developments, whether from 'core' Anglia Ruskin or from collaborative partners, must be submitted through (and supported by) the appropriate Faculty Board using a Planning Approval Form.

Subsequently, proposals are considered by CMT and (where significant resource implications are identified) by Capital Steering Committee. Proposals emanating from Joint Venture Partners will similarly be considered by the JVCo Board of Directors. Faculties will be informed as soon as possible after these meetings whether their proposals are supported by CMT/the JVCo Board and can thus proceed to the formal pathway approval process. Decisions from CMT are detailed below.

 

CMT Meeting Dates 2011/12
Papers must be submitted to Olivia Sjollema in the Strategic Policy and Planning at least 2 weeks before the meeting date (those dates where curriculum planning shall not be included on the agenda have been ommitted).

  • Monday 19th September 2011
  • Monday 3rd October 2011
  • Monday 17th October 2011
  • Monday 31st October 2011
  • Monday 14th November 2011
  • Monday 28th November 2011
  • Monday 12th December 2011
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2012
  • Monday 16th January 2012
  • Monday 30th January 2012
  • Monday 13th February 2012
  • Monday 27th February 2012
  • Monday 12th March 2012
  • Monday 26th March 2012
  • Tuesday 10th April 2012
  • Monday 23rd April 2012
  • Tuesday 8th May 2012
  • Monday 21st May 2012
  • Friday 1st June 2012
  • Monday 18th June 2012
  • Monday 2nd July 2012
  • Monday 16th July 2012
  • Monday 30th July 2012
  • Monday 13th August 2012

Pathway proposers are reminded that for 'standard' undergraduate pathways, planning approval should be sought at least 18 months before the anticipated first delivery, to allow time for publicity in both the UCAS handbook and the Anglia Ruskin prospectus. It is recognised that in some cases (for example where a course is being mounted in response to a specific request from a 'purchaser', such as the NHS) the above time-scale is not practical. Here a 'fast track' procedure will be followed, but the Planning Approval Form must still be fully completed.

 

Minor Changes to Existing Pathways

Minor changes to existing pathways should be submitted for approval to the Quality and Standards, Committee (QSC), (previously known as the Academic Standards and Quality Committee) via the Strategic Planning and Policy Unit using a Curriculum Management Form (CM1) . Decisions from QSC are detailed below.

Please note that a new delivery point, whether within or without 'core' Anglia Ruskin, is required to be submitted on a CM1 form for approval by QSC.

Planning Approval Forms and Curriculum Management Form (CM1), including those from JVCo partners, must be returned to the Quality Assurance Unit via the appropriate Faculty Quality Assurance Officer.

 

QSC Meeting Dates 2011/12
Papers must be submitted to Olivia Sjollema in the Quality Assurance Unit t at least 3 weeks before the meeting date

  • Wednesday 19th October 2011 (submission deadline Wednesday 21st September 2011)
  • Wednesday 1st February 2012 (submission deadline Friday 6th January 2012)
  • Wednesday 14th March 2012 (submission deadline Friday 17th February 2012)
  • Wednesday 23rd May 2012 (submission deadline Friday 27th April 2012)
  • Wednesday 27th June 2012 (submission deadline Friday 15th June 2012)

 

CMT & QSC Meeting Dates and Submission Deadlines 2011/12
Curriculum Planning Dates 2011-2012

 

Guidance
Approved Fees 2011-2012
Guidance Notes for Planning Approval

Factors to consider when setting/reassessing postgraduate tuition fees

Curriculum Forms
Planning Approval Form
Curriculum Management Form (CM1)

Planning decisions:
QSC minor changes to already approved pathways on Curriculum Management Form (CM1)
Corporate Management Team (proposals for new pathways on planning approval forms and proposals for new partnerships on Outline Proposal [Partner Institution] Form)