No flash message
Some of the content and features delivered by this site requires JavaScript to be enabled in your browser
 
Thursday 19 October
My.Anglia > Student services > Staff > Student advice service > Student Advice Service Information for Staff

Student Advice Service
Information for Staff

Visit: anglia.ac.uk/studentadvisers | Email: studentadvice@anglia.ac.uk | 01245 68 6700

The Student Advice Service provides professional information and advice about academic issues including module advice, deadline management, extensions and changes to registration.

We offer daily drop-in sessions for face to face interactions as well as telephone and email information and advice service. We're centrally located at the iCentres so students can easily speak to us.

View our Frequently Asked Questions pages for useful information on a wide range of topics.

We offer students:

  • Help with problems they may be having with academic life, working with faculty colleagues to support students deemed to be "at risk" and referring to specialist colleagues in Student Services.
  • Help to understand our modular system, rules and regulations.
  • Authorisation of extension requests where appropriate and advice about the mitigation process.
  • Advice on the withdrawal and intermitting processes.
  • Assistance with timetable and result queries.

How do we work with and support Course Leaders and Faculties:

  • Provide information on the services we provide.
  • Build awareness and knowledge of the academic issues.
  • Work together to support students with their concerns.
  • Work in partnership on relevant topics to address common issues.
  • Provide briefing sessions on Student Advice Service (on request).
  • Respond positively and promptly to specific requests made by Faculty staff.

Champion advisers

The Champion initiative is to support staff with queries, students who need to access the Student Advice Service should continue to use the generic student advice email, the Student Advice telephone line and drop ins available at our campuses, and not approach a named Faculty Champion adviser for support.

ALSS

Champion adviser Cambridge

Katie Porrer

Cambridge alternative

Brian Richardson

Champion adviser Chelmsford

Anna Bird

Chelmsford alternative

Debbie Barker

FHSCE

Champion adviser Cambridge

Elizabeth Coome

Cambridge alternative

Brian Richardson

Champion adviser Chelmsford

Claire Tyler

Chelmsford alternative

Nicki Sinclair

FST

Champion adviser Cambridge

Georgina Marshall

Cambridge alternative

Julia Manley

Champion adviser Chelmsford

Anna Bird

Chelmsford alternative

Debbie Barker

LAIBS

Champion adviser Cambridge

Gabriel Maryan-Letch

Cambridge alternative

Alfred Hatley

Champion adviser Chelmsford

Lorna Durey

Chelmsford alternative

Sheryl Kemp

FMS

Champion adviser Cambridge

Elizabeth Coome

Cambridge alternative

Matt Hayler

Champion adviser Chelmsford

Lorna Durey

Chelmsford alternative

Sheryl Kemp

Champion contact details

Alfred Hatley

Student Money Adviser

ext.2623

Alfred.Hatley@anglia.ac.uk

Brian Richardson

Student Adviser

ext.2176

Brian.Richardson@anglia.ac.uk

Claire Tyler

Student Adviser

ext.3555

Claire.Tyler@anglia.ac.uk

Debbie Barker

Student Money Adviser

ext.4288

Deborah.Barker@anglia.ac.uk

Elizabeth Coome

Student Adviser

ext.2643

Elizabeth.Coome@anglia.ac.uk

Gabriel Maryan-Letch

Student Adviser

ext.5308

Gabriel.Maryan-Letch@anglia.ac.uk

Georgina Marshall

Student Adviser

ext.2209

Georgina.Marshall@anglia.ac.uk

Julia Manley

Student Money Adviser

ext.2288

Julia.Manley@anglia.ac.uk

Katie Porrer

Student Adviser

ext.2742

Katie.Porrer@anglia.ac.uk

Lorna Durey

Student Adviser

ext.6887

Lorna.Durey@anglia.ac.uk

Matt Hayler

Student Money Adviser

ext.2600

Matthew.Hayler@anglia.ac.uk

Nicki Sinclair

Childcare and Carers Information Coordinator

ext.3537

Nicola.Sinclair@anglia.ac.uk

Sheryl Kemp

Student Money Adviser

ext.4289

Sheryl.Kemp@anglia.ac.uk

Marina Balgobin

Student Money Adviser

ext 5550

Marina.Balgobin@anglia.ac.uk