No flash message
Some of the content and features delivered by this site requires JavaScript to be enabled in your browser
Saturday 20 January
My.Anglia > Rido > Ethics > About > Ethics

Research Ethics Sub-Committee

Anglia Ruskin University's research ethics policy and procedures are determined by the Research Ethics Sub Committee (RESC), which is comprised of representatives from all faculties and includes staff from support units.

Current membership of RESC is as follows:


Dr Michael Millan, Director, Research and Innovation Development Office -Chair of RESC

Dr Alan White, Director of the Doctoral School - Vice Chair of RESC

Dr Trevor Bolton, Pro Vice Chancellor (Partnerships), Vice Chancellor's Office

Dr Oriola Sallavaci, Faculty of Arts, Law and Social Sciences, Chair of ALSS Faculty Research Ethics Panel (FREP)

Dr Paulette Luff, Faculty of Health, Social Care and Education, Deputy Chair of FHSCE Faculty Research Ethics Panel (FREP)

Dr Selim Cellek, Faculty of Medical Sciences, Chair of FMS Faculty Research Ethics Panel (FREP)

Prof Peter Bright, Faculty of Science and Technology, Chair of FST Faculty Research Ethics Panel (FREP)

Dr Kevin Roe, Lord Ashcroft International Business School, Chair of LAIBS Faculty Research Ethics Panel (FREP)

Ashley Solieri, external to Anglia Ruskin University with professional expertise

TBA, Research Degree Student Representative

Liz Knight, UK Associate College: University Centre Peterborough

Canon Nigel Cooper, University Chaplain

Julie Scott, Research Ethics and Integrity Manager, Research and Innovation Development Office


Executive Secretary (not a member): Debbie Cutmore, Research and Innovation Development Office

Designated observer: Dr Charlotte Nevison, Deputy Director, Doctoral School

Designated observer: Paul Baxter, Director, Academic Office (or nominee)