No flash message
Some of the content and features delivered by this site requires JavaScript to be enabled in your browser
 
Friday 31 October
My.Anglia > Rdcs > Research > Research Support and Training

Research Support and Training

 

Welcome to the Research Support and Training team's web pages.

 

The Research Support and Training team is responsible for enhancing and supporting the research environment at Anglia Ruskin University. A major part of our function is providing researcher development and training sessions and seminars, particularly for postgraduate research degree students and their supervisors. In addition, we engage with other inititiatives that support and enhance research - for example, we are responsible for Anglia Ruskin's involvement in the Postgraduate Research Experience Survey (PRES) and similar exercises; we support institutional preparations for the Research Excellence Framework (REF); and we are charged with implementing the various national Concordats that set out best practice requirements for the research environment.

 

Please follow the links on the left hand side of this page to access the information you are seeking.

 

If you are looking for training dates and session descriptions, please click on the Research Training link which is directly underneath the Home link in the left hand menu.

 

Our team comprises:

Emeritus Professor Graham Badley (graham.badley@anglia.ac.uk)

Dr Tim Brooks, Research Policy & REF Manager (tim.brooks@anglia.ac.uk)

Charlotte Neale, Research Training and Support Administrator (charlotte.neale@anglia.ac.uk)

Julie Scott, Research Training and Ethics Manager (julie.scott@anglia.ac.uk)

Jill Smit, Research Support Co-ordinator (jill.smit@anglia.ac.uk)

Professor Caroline Strange, Assistant Director (Research Support) (caroline.strange@anglia.ac.uk)

Dr Alan White, Director of Research (alan.white@anglia.ac.uk)

 

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have a query relating to research support and training.


If you have any comments or suggestions about the Research Support and Training web pages, please send details in an email to Tim Brooks or Jill Smit.