No flash message
Some of the content and features delivered by this site requires JavaScript to be enabled in your browser
Saturday 30 August
My.Anglia > Rdcs > Ethics > About > Ethics

Research Ethics Sub-Committee

Anglia Ruskin University's research ethics policy and procedures are determined by the Research Ethics Sub Committee (RESC), which is comprised of representatives from all faculties and includes staff from support units.

Current membership of RESC is as follows:


Professor Helen Valentine, Deputy Vice Chancellor (Advanced Systems), Vice Chancellor's Office - Chair of RESC


Faculty Representatives:

Dr Rob Willis, Lord Ashcroft International Business School, Chair of LAIBS Faculty Research Ethics Panel (FREP)

Dr Charlotte Nevison, Faculty of Science and Technology, Chair of FST Faculty Research Ethics Panel (FREP)

Prof James Hampton-Till, Faculty of Health, Social Care and Education, Chair of FHSCE Faculty Research Ethics Panel (FREP)

Dr Sebastian Rasinger , Faculty of Arts, Law and Social Sciences, Chair of ALSS Faculty Research Ethics Panel (FREP)

Co-opted members:

Dr Paulette Luff, Faculty of Health, Social Care and Education

Dr Matthew Bristow, Faculty of Science and Technology

Dr Trevor Bolton, Pro Vice Chancellor: Partnerships


Two members external to Anglia Ruskin University with professional expertise:

Ashley Solieri

Nicola Wood

UK Associate College member: Liz Knight, University Centre Peterborough

Lay member: Canon Nigel Cooper, Chaplain

Research Training and Ethics Manager: Julie Scott, Research, Development and Commercial Services

Director of Research, Development and Commercial Services: Dr Tony West


Executive Secretary (not a member): Research, Development amd Commercial Services: Beverley Pascoe