No flash message
Some of the content and features delivered by this site requires JavaScript to be enabled in your browser
 
Wednesday 20 September
My.Anglia > Cmids > About > International > International

International

What do we do? 

Our International Development service comprises four main teams: International Admissions, Recruitment, Business Operations (including marketing) and International Student Advice.

Our International Admissions Officers provide support, guidance and expertise to students wishing to study abroad, here at ARU. During the application process they provide a link between applicant and Faculty, providing information on qualifications and entry requirements. They check applications, make and confirm offers as well as send information to our new students. For most courses Admissions Officers have delegated responsibility to make decisions based on entry criteria provided by Faculty academic staff.


Our International Recruitment team is split by geographical regions based on their language skills and expertise. They develop complex marketing plans for their regions to include not only new student recruitment, but also signing new partnerships and agents. A large part of their work includes agent network management and their performance analysis.


Our Business Operations team supports the office with dealing with procession invoices, freight, agent commission payments and various data requests. We've a dedicated Marketing Officer, who supports the Recruitment team and makes sure that not only our officers, but our wide agent network is keeping up with our key messages, brand and tone of voice. Marketing Officer supports our recruitment teams with digital marketing campaigns, drives offer holder conversion, looks after our call centre and CRM and student record system development.


Our International Student Support team looks after our international students while they are on our campuses. Our International support services team are recognised as amongst the best (International Student Barometer 2013). This support starts even before students arrive, with advice on journey planning, our popular International Orientation for new students and continuing with comprehensive advice on any aspect of their course or living in the UK.

 

What can we do for you?

We’re here to advise you on:

  • the international student journey from the application to enrolment

  • the best ways to recruit ARU students abroad

  • feedback on international events/fairs

  • recruitment trips abroad

 

Who are we?

 

Neil Fenton
International Admissions Officer
Language Services Unit (LSU)
Tel: +44 (0)1245 493131 ¦ Ext: 3681
E-mail: neil.fenton@anglia.ac.uk

Amanda Craddock
International Admissions Officer
Lord Ashcroft International Business School (LAIBS)
Tel: +44 (0)1245 493131 ¦ Ext: 3632
amanda.craddock@anglia.ac.uk

Deepika Elumalai
International Admissions Officer

Tel: +44 (0)1245 493131 ¦ Ext: 3672
deepika.elumalai@anglia.ac.uk

Jackie Fernandes
International Admissions support Officer
Tel: +44 (0)1245 493131 ¦ Ext: 3634
E-mail: jacqueline.fernandes@anglia.ac.uk

Laura Metcalfe
International Admissions Officer
Lord Ashcroft International Business School (LAIBS)
Tel: +44 (0)1245 493131 ¦ Ext: 3633
E-mail: Laura.Metcalfe@anglia.ac.uk

Kerry Edwards
International Admissions Officer
Lord Ashcroft International Business School (LAIBS)
Tel: +44 (0)1245 493131 ¦ Ext: 3636
E-mail: kerry.edwards@anglia.ac.uk

Amanda Remmington
International Admissions support Officer
Tel: +44 (0)1245 493131 ¦ Ext: 3685
E-mail: amanda.remmington@anglia.ac.uk

Caroline Morgan
International Admissions Officer
Faculty of Science and Technology (FST)
Tel: +44 (0)1245 493131 ¦ Ext: 3682
E-mail: caroline.morgan@anglia.ac.uk

Eve Flower
International Admissions Officer
Faculty of Science and Technology (FST)
Tel: +44 (0)1245 493131 ¦ Ext: 3631
E-mail: eve.flower@anglia.ac.uk

Jacqueline McCary
Director International Office
jacqui.mccary@anglia.ac.uk

Daniel Herrington (FMS)
International Admissions Officer
Faculty of Health, Social Care and Education        (FHSC) and Faculty of Medical Sciences        (FMS)
Tel: +44 (0)1245 493131 ¦ Ext: 3689
E-mail: daniel.herrington@anglia.ac.uk

Uche Nwajiobi (FHSC)
International Admissions Officer
Faculty of Health, Social Care and Education        (FHSC) and Faculty of Medical Sciences        (FMS)
Tel: +44 (0)1245 493131 ¦ Ext: 3638
E-mail: uche.nwajiobi@anglia.ac.uk

Yvonne Duarte
PA to Chris Chang
Yvonne.Duarte@anglia.ac.uk

Becky Kraszewski
International Admissions Manager (Operations)
Tel: +44 (0)1245 493131 ¦ Ext: 3684
rebecca.kraszewski@anglia.ac.uk

Dilip Kumar
International Admissions Manager (Partnership and Agents Liaison)
Tel: +44 (0)1245 493131 ¦ Ext: 3649
E-mail: dilip.kumar@anglia.ac.uk

 Adam Brown
Taiwan, Norway, Japan, South Korea
Adam.brown@anglia.ac.uk

Kate Koblos
LCA/CRIC -International Admissions support Officer
ARU London Campus
Admissions Support Officer/CRIC
Tel: +44 (0)1245 493131 ¦ Ext: 3651
E-mail: Kate.koblos@anglia.ac.uk

Smita  Gadkari (ALSS)
International Admissions Officer
Tel: +44 (0)1245 493131 ¦ Ext: 3686
E-mail: smita.gadkari@anglia.ac.uk

Austin Brown
Regional Director, South Asia & Africa, Americas
austin.brown@anglia.ac.uk

Simon Wood
UK based international students & EU students
simon.wood@anglia.ac.uk

Syed Nooh
Middle East & North Africa, Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan
Syed.nooh@anglia.ac.uk

Manmeet Bindra (based in India)
North & East India
manmeet.bindra@anglia.ac.uk

Karen Geddes
UK based international students & EU
karen.geddes@anglia.ac.uk

Ivan Ong
China (interim) South  East Asia, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand, Myanmar, Philippines, Vietnam
ivan.ong@anglia.ac.uk

Vijayavani Yalla (based in India)
North  & East India
hina.rohilla@anglia.ac.uk

Salvatore Genovesi
EU countries, Turkey
salvatore.genovesi@anglia.ac.uk

John Hubble
Business Operations Manager
Jon.hubble@anglia.ac.uk

Nana Adom
Nigeria, Ghana 
nana.adom@anglia.ac.uk

Jolanta Balciene
International Marketing Communications Officer
Jolanta.balciene@anglia.ac.uk

Karen Leys
Resources Administrator
karen.Leys@anglia.ac.uk 

Jenny Cook
Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Tanzania, Zimbabwe, Zambia, Mauritius, Pakistan
jenny.cook@anglia.ac.uk

 Vacant
Latin America 
austin.brown@anglia.ac.uk

Hanan Dabbous
Admin Assistant
Hanan.Dabbous@anglia.ac.uk

Vacant
North America, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh
austin.brown@anglia.ac.uk

Caroline Shanahan
Head of International Student Advice Service
Caroline.Shanahan@anglia.ac.uk

Greg Scott
International Student Adviser (Cambridge)
Greg.Scott@anglia.ac.uk

Emma Stokes
International Student Adviser (Cambridge)
Emma.Stokes@anglia.ac.uk

Evis Bakiri
International Student Adviser (Chelmsford)
Evis.Bakiri@anglia.ac.uk

Shauna Madhavan
International Student Adviser (Chelmsford)
Shauna.Madhavan@anglia.ac.uk