No flash message
Some of the content and features delivered by this site requires JavaScript to be enabled in your browser
 
Friday 24 November
My.Anglia > Cmids > About > International > International

International

What do we do? 

Our International Development service comprises four main teams: International Admissions, Recruitment, Business Operations (including marketing) and International Student Advice.

Our International Admissions Officers provide support, guidance and expertise to students wishing to study abroad, here at ARU. During the application process they provide a link between applicant and Faculty, providing information on qualifications and entry requirements. They check applications, make and confirm offers as well as send information to our new students. For most courses Admissions Officers have delegated responsibility to make decisions based on entry criteria provided by Faculty academic staff.


Our International Recruitment team is split by geographical regions based on their language skills and expertise. They develop complex marketing plans for their regions to include not only new student recruitment, but also signing new partnerships and agents. A large part of their work includes agent network management and their performance analysis.


Our Business Operations team supports the office with dealing with procession invoices, freight, agent commission payments and various data requests. We've a dedicated Marketing Officer, who supports the Recruitment team and makes sure that not only our officers, but our wide agent network is keeping up with our key messages, brand and tone of voice. Marketing Officer supports our recruitment teams with digital marketing campaigns, drives offer holder conversion, looks after our call centre and CRM and student record system development.


Our International Student Support team looks after our international students while they are on our campuses. Our International support services team are recognised as amongst the best (International Student Barometer 2013). This support starts even before students arrive, with advice on journey planning, our popular International Orientation for new students and continuing with comprehensive advice on any aspect of their course or living in the UK.

 

What can we do for you?

We’re here to advise you on:

  • the international student journey from the application to enrolment

  • the best ways to recruit ARU students abroad

  • feedback on international events/fairs

  • recruitment trips abroad

 

Who are we?

 

Hazel Chivers
Senior International Admissions
Manager
Tel: +44 (0)1245 683 636 ¦ Ext: 3636
E-mail: hazel.chivers@anglia.ac.uk

Dilip Kumar
International Admissions Manager (Partnership and Agents Liaison)
Tel: +44 (0)1245 683 649 ¦ Ext: 3649
E-mail: dilip.kumar@anglia.ac.uk

Jackie Fernandes
International Admissions Support Officer
Tel: +44 (0)1245 493131 ¦ Ext: 3634
E-mail: jacqueline.fernandes@anglia.ac.uk

Neil Fenton
International Admissions Officer
Tel: +44 (0)1245 683 681 ¦ Ext: 3681
E-mail: neil.fenton@anglia.ac.uk

Amanda Craddock
International Admissions Officer
Tel: +44 (0)1245 683 632 ¦ Ext: 3632
amanda.craddock@anglia.ac.uk

Deepika Elumalai
International Admissions Officer
Tel: +44 (0)1245 683 672 ¦ Ext: 3672
deepika.elumalai@anglia.ac.uk

Daniel Herrington
International Admissions Officer
Tel: +44 (0)1245 493131 ¦ Ext: 3689
E-mail: daniel.herrington@anglia.ac.uk

Uche Nwajiobi
International Admissions Officer
Tel: +44 (0)1245 683 638 ¦ Ext: 3638
E-mail: uche.nwajiobi@anglia.ac.uk

Smita  Gadkari
International Admissions Officer
Tel: +44 (0)1245 683 686 ¦ Ext: 3686
E-mail: smita.gadkari@anglia.ac.uk

Afia Ahmad
International Admissions Officer
Tel: +44 (0)1245 683 682 ¦ Ext: 3682
E-mail: afia.ahmad@anglia.ac.uk

Caroline Shanahan
Head of International Student Advice Service
Caroline.Shanahan@anglia.ac.uk

Greg Scott
International Student Adviser (Cambridge)
Greg.Scott@anglia.ac.uk

Shauna Madhavan
International Student Adviser (Chelmsford)
Shauna.Madhavan@anglia.ac.uk

Evis Bakiri
International Student Adviser (Chelmsford)
Evis.Bakiri@anglia.ac.uk

Adam Birtwistle
Admissions and Progression Officer
adam.birtwistle@anglia.ac.uk

Caroline Yates
Erasmus Coordinator and Study Abroad Advisor (Cambridge)
caroline.yates@anglia.ac.uk

Simon Wood
Head of UK based International Students & EU students
simon.wood@anglia.ac.uk

Karen Geddes
International Officer, EU Countries
karen.geddes@anglia.ac.uk

Salvatore Genovesi
International Officer, EU Countries
salvatore.genovesi@anglia.ac.uk

Arjun Patel
International Officer, EU Countries
arjun.patel@anglia.ac.uk

Jacqueline McCary
Director International Office
jacqui.mccary@anglia.ac.uk

Yvonne Duarte
PA to Jacqui McCary
Yvonne.Duarte@anglia.ac.uk

Modesta Rahman
International Officer
Russia, Uzbekistan, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, South Korea, Japan, Taiwan
modesta.rahman@anglia.ac.uk

Jing Jin
Senior International Manager (East Asia)
jing.jin@anglia.ac.uk

Ivan Ong
International Officer,
South East Asia, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand, Myanmar, Philippines, Vietnam
ivan.ong@anglia.ac.uk

Syed Nooh
Middle East & North Africa, Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan
syed.nooh@anglia.ac.uk

Austin Brown
International Officer,
South Asia
austin.brown@anglia.ac.uk

Manmeet Bindra (based in India)
North & East India
manmeet.bindra@anglia.ac.uk

Vijayavani Yalla (based in India)
North & East India
vijayavani.yalla@anglia.ac.uk

Nana Adom
International Officer
Africa
nana.adom@anglia.ac.uk

Kirsten McKinney
International Officer
North America
austin.brown@anglia.ac.uk

Eve Flower
International Officer
Norway, Turkey
Tel: +44 (0)1245 493131 ¦ Ext: 3631
E-mail: eve.flower@anglia.ac.uk

Crystal Wan (based in Hong Kong)
International Officer
Hong King
crystal.wan@anglia.ac.uk

Vacant
Latin America
Interim contact Austin Brown
austin.brown@anglia.ac.uk

Jon Hubble
Business Operations Manager
jon.hubble@anglia.ac.uk

Roxanne Hughes
International Marketing Communications Officer
roxanne.hughes@anglia.ac.uk

Joe Perkins
International Admissions Conversion Officer
roxanne.hughes@anglia.ac.uk